

LEICESTER GROUP

A monthly newsletter brought to you by the Leicester IAM Road Smart Team

MAY 2016

New style newsletter

Hello and welcome to the May newsletter.

I hope you like the new format newsletter. Please let me know your comments. If there is anything you wish to add to the newsletter please forward it on to me to include it in the next month's edition.

Our next group night is on Wednesday 18th May at Police H.Q. Located at Narborough Rd, Enderby.

Committee news

New Chairman elected in at March AGM

Congratulations to Melvyn Smith who was elected in as Chairperson at the March AGM. He Moves on from his role as Observer Co-ordinator which has been taken on By Kevin Hill.

David Hage has retired from the committee as chairman after over 10 years of service. I am sure you will all join us in thanking David Hage for his hard work and commitment to the group as chairman. David is still carrying on the role of National observer. Also retiring from the committee is Julie hage who has been sending out the newsletters up to now. Again we thank her for her contributions to the committee over the last few years. At the end of this newsletter is a list of the committee members and there roles.

Group Night

Phill Kay (ACC) who is the group President, will be attending on Wednesday 18th May. He will be giving a talk on road Safety and road policing.

Tea, coffee and biscuits will be available throughout the evening. After the talk there will be a raffle and time to chat. Any questions or suggestions about group night events you can contact Fred Palmer (vice Chairman)

Remember all are welcome. For those who have not attended a group night, they are held at Police Headquarters. This is situated at Narborough rd. (B4114) near Fosse Park.

Full postal address is Leicestershire police St Johns Narborough Rd Enderby LE19 6BX

Committee Members

Here is an updated list of your committee members and there roles within the committee.

Chairman	Melvyn Smith	(melvynsmith21@gmail.com)
Vice Chairman and events co-ordinator	Fred Palmer	(palmerdec@btinternet.com)
Secretary	Alan Griffin	(alan.g.griffin@btinternet.com)
Treasurer	Tony Moore	(anthonyj.moore@btinternet.com)
Observer co-ordinator Newsletter editor and webmaster	Kevin Hill	(kevinhill213@talktalk.net)
Committee member	Khallid Gill	(khalidnaeemgill@gmail.com)
Committee Member Treasurer Assistant	Deborah	
Ex Officio Member IAM examiner	Peter Phillips	