

PETERBOROUGH & DISTRICT ADVANCED MOTORISTS.

Reg. Charity No. 1067966

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held at Peterborough Milton Golf Club on the 7th March 2019

The meeting commenced at 7.30pm. A talk by Robin Sutton on electric vehicles followed the AGM.

1. Apologies for Absence – Dave Fennell

2. Minutes of the last AGM held on the 8th March 2018

Had been published to members and were also available at the meeting.

(Resolution 1: That the minutes of the 2018 AGM be adopted as a true record)

Proposed: Sandy Reid, Seconded: Trevor Kim Best, Agreed unanimously

The minutes were duly accepted and signed by the Chairman Stuart Earle (SE).

3. Matters arising from those minutes.

None.

4. Chairman's Report. (Attached, summary below)

There are currently 71 members of which 53 are members and 15 associates. We have had 14 test passes in the last year including three at F1RST level. Our pass rate at the moment is 93% which is higher than the national average of 85%.

5. Treasurer's Report and Adoption of the Annual Accounts.

Had been published to members and were also available at the meeting.

The balance at January 31st 2019 stands at £1921.95

(Resolution 2: That the Annual Accounts for the year ended 31st January 2018 be approved).

Proposed: Brian Sharman, Seconded: Prue Lester, Agreed unanimously

6. Election of Officers (Officers to retire annually)

a) Chairman Stuart Earle

Nominated by Trevor Dickenson, seconded by Kim Best. Elected.

b) Honorary Secretary Leon King

Nominated by Claire Shelbourne, seconded by andy Reid. Elected.

c) Honorary Treasurer Bill Peck

Nominated by Phil Ellender, seconded by Prue Lester. Elected.

PETERBOROUGH & DISTRICT ADVANCED MOTORISTS.

Reg. Charity No. 1067966

Stuart Earle (Chairman), Bill Peck (Treasurer) and Leon King (Secretary) were all duly re-elected there being no other nominees.

7. Election of Committee Members (One third to retire annually)
Two current committee members retiring and standing again.
Robin Sutton Nominated by Leon King, seconded by Kim Best. Elected.
Dave Fennell Nominated by Leon King, seconded by Prue Lester. Elected.
Both were duly elected unanimously.

8. Any Other Business

There being no other business, the meeting was declared closed at	7.45pm.
Leon King, Honorary Secretary. (tel: 07727 073064)	
Signed as a true record	(Chairman)
Date	
The AGM was followed by a presentation from Chairman, Robin Sutvehicles.	tton on electric