Are you a member? Log in

Our committee

Our Group is run by local volunteers who are all passionate about making life on the road more enjoyable. The group is managed by the following volunteers elected annually by the group members who kindly give up their time:

Chair: Alex Lewis                                                                

Secretary: Harry Schoetz                                              

Treasurer: Paul Thompson                                            

Membership Secretary: Phil Hine                           

Events Co-ordinator: Vacant

Car Associate Co-ordinator: Nik Bergson 

Bike Associate Co-ordinator: Paul Rambo                  

Web Editor: James Henton                                            

Chief Observer Bikes: Paul Thompson           

Chief Observer Cars: Geoff Ayres                    

Newsletter Editor: Andrew Carter                             

Group Data Manager: Vacant

Social Media: Neville Guibarra                               

Our Observers

Without our Observers we could not provide the necessary training for our associates. Our Observers, having passed their Advanced Driving/Riding Test, decided to take on the challenge and to freely give their time to the development of others. Below are the Active Observers, without which we could not run the group.

IMI Approved National Observers

Rob Archer

Geoff Ayres

Andrew Carter

Tony Chalkly

Paul Flint

Alexander Lewis

Stephen Savage

Harry Schoetz

Paul Thompson


IMI Approved Local Observers

Paul Barrand

Nik Bergson

Nigel Champken-Woods

Lisa Collins

Simon Denton

Ian Duffield

Paul Durrands

Chris Finnigan

Colin Godfrey MBE

James Henton

Trevor Hipkin

Brian Layt-Williams

David Lisk

Chris Morris

Danny Reid

Ted Tattersall

Graham Welby


IMI Trainee Observer

Paulo Rambo