Are you a member? Log in

Our committee

Our Group is run by local volunteers who are all passionate about making life on the road more enjoyable. The group is managed by the following volunteers elected by the group members who kindly give up their time:

Chairman: Philip Russell  (chairman@niam.org.uk)

Secretary: Gary Walsh  (secretary@niam.org.uk)

Chief Observer: Dick Bird (chiefobserver@niam.org.uk)

Treasurer: Gary Walsh (treasurer@niam.org.uk)

Membership Secretary: Des Howlett (membership@niam.org.uk)

Events Co-ordinator: Claire Dyson (events@niam.org.uk)

Webmaster: Gail Bowen (webmaster@niam.org.uk)


Our Observers

Without our Observers we could not provide the necessary training for our associates. Our Observers, having passed their Advanced Driving Test, decided to take on the challenge and to freely give their time to the development of others. Below are the Active Observers, without which we could not run the group.

IMI Approved National Observers

Dick Bird, Ian Dews, Catherine Lloyd, Mark Pearson, Philip Russell, John Starkey

Qualified Observers

Dave Harvey, John Hutchinson, William McPhee, Tony Peters, Ann Salt, Ollie Webster

IMI Approved Local Observers

Dick Bird, Gary Walsh, Francis Ogley, Barbara Steels