Are you a member? Log in

Hall of fame

Annual competition winners



Driver of the Year 

Observer of the Year 

Associate of the Year 

2024Valerie CunninghamAndrew FarrimondSarah McNally
2023Garry MaddocksChris BradleyPaul Fryer
2019Mark FarnworthKen Nevitt Andrew Farrimond
2018Jeff FishwickMark Farnworth Kate Riley
2017Jim CunliffeOliver FullertonAnita Clift
2016Oliver FullertonPhilip Sharples Fred Fitter
2015Mark FarnworthAlan PhillipsCarrie Nevitt
2014Frank Rigby George Gaskell Dylan Sinclair 
2013Ken Nevitt Philip Sharples Catherine Harris 
2012Mark Wareing Ken Nevitt John Matthews 
2011George Gaskell Alan Prescott Tom Field 
2010Jim Cunliffe John Plumb David Roberts 
2009John Plumb George Gaskell John Plumb 
2008George Gaskell & Jeff Mather Jim Cunliffe Rob Evans 
2007Not judged Les Roughley Chris Brown 
2006Not judged Mark Farnworth Liz Templeman 
2005Daniel Hooley Ken Nevitt Roy Matthews 
2004No Competitions Held 
2003Gordon Bettely Norman Griffith John Fairhurst 
2002Jim Cunliffe Mark Syder Mary James 
2001Dennis Boyle Richard Dixon Sue Hunt 
2000--- Gordon Bettely Ken Nevitt 
1999Jim Cunliffe Jim Cunliffe Darren Tipton 
1998David Smith Mark Farnworth Martina Navin
1997Alan Prescott Alan Prescott Adam Gallimore
1996Jeff Topping Neville BullockDaniel Hooley 
1995Gordon Bettely Jim Cunliffe Christopher Albrathat
1994Mark Farnworth Jeff Topping Richard Dixon
1993Iain Grayson Mark Farnworth - - -
1992Jim Cunliffe Roger Eaves - - -
1991Brian Jackson Mark Farnworth - - -
1990David HenshallRoger Eaves - - - 
1989David Henshall Mike Blanche - - - 
1988David HenshallCarol Stevens- - -
1987Mike BlancheMike Blanche - - - 
1986Dennis Painter Duke Gardner - - -

F1rst members

F1RST membership is attained by taking the advanced test for car, motorcycle or commercial vehicle and achieving a score of 1 in every* category. Drivers and riders who hold the equivalent of a police advanced qualification may join the IAM and will be awarded F1RST status. See F1RST Register (login first). 

* Examiners have the discretion to recommend a candidate even if they score a '2' in no more than three categories (however Legality and Slow Manouevring must score a '1')

* Commentary is not part of the motorcycle requirement for a F1RST.

2024Sarah McNally  
2023Paul FryerTavish Cross 
2022Garry Wilson  
2021Michael Hill  
2020Kathy Higgins  
2019Anthony GallagherRozana WhiteleyJose Cabrita
2018Valerie CunninghamAndrew FarrimondPeter Masters
 Matthew StockEric Smith 
2017Molly KeetonAndrew HeatonChris Parle
 Stephen CoppleKate RileyAlica Moore
 Frank RigbyWilliam BushellMark Grove
2016Anita CliftJonathan DobsonMark Haslam
 Adrian WhalleyNikki MatherOliver Fullerton
 Richard RidyardGerry Stubbs 
2015Lee WestheadFred Fitter 
2014Dylan SinclairMark Farnworth Carrie Nevitt
2013David Kelly  
2012Brian Sullivan  
2011Anthony FradleyJeff Mather 
2010Tom Field