Are you a member? Log in

Our committee

Our Group is run by local volunteers who are all passionate about making life on the road more enjoyable. The group is managed by the following volunteers elected annually by the group members who kindly give up their time:

Chairman: Karl Spooner

Secretary: Josie Hubbard-Palmer

Treasurer: Ian Locke

Associate Coordinator:

Membership Secretary: Josie Hubbard-Palmer

Newsletter Editor: Sandra Wootton

Chief Observer: Josie Hubbard-Palmer

Committee Members: Kath Hawker,  Alison Kimberley, Chris Rice, Martin Goad


Our Observers

Without our Observers we could not provide the necessary training for our associates. Our Observers, having passed their Advanced Driving Test, decided to take on the challenge and to freely give their time to the development of others. Below are the Active Observers, without which we could not run the group.

IMI Approved National Observers

Martin Goad

Sarah Harrison

Glynnis Jeavons

Karl Spooner

Josie Hubbard-Palmer

Simon Arnold

Paul Honegan


IMI Approved Local Observers

Peter Christopher

Peter Brown

Phil Gough

Christopher Rice

Kevin Jennison

Brian Clarke 

Clive Allsopp