Are you a member? Log in

Committee and Observers

Your group is run by a dedicated team of volunteers, who are very passionate about making life on the road safer and more enjoyable. 

The group Committee affairs are managed by volunteers elected annually by its members. Without the committee who give their time there would be no group.

All observers are volunteers and receive no payment for any out of pocket expenses and without them the group would be unable to take associates on their journey to Advanced Driving and their IAMRoadsmart Test.

Meet the Group Committee team behind the scenes:

Group Officers:-

Group Chair:-                      John Ketchion:-        chair@edinburghiam.org.uk

Group Secretary:-               Audrey Kane:-          secretary@edinburghiam.org.uk

Group Treasurer:-               Fiona Dodd:-            treasurer@edinburghiam.org.uk

Group Contact:-                  Audrey Kane:-          contact@edinburghiam.org.uk

Group Associate Contact:-  John  Ketchion         associates@edinburghiam.org.uk

Group Chief Observer:-       John Watt ;-            observers@edinburghiam.org.uk

Group Data Manager:-         Paul Everest:-         p.everest@edinburghiam.org.uk     

Group Events Co-ordinator:-     Iris Campbell:-   i.campbell@edinburghiam.org.uk

Young Driver Advocate:-     Heather Young:-      hw.young@edinburghiam.org.uk

Committee Member :-          Euan Macgregor:-    e.macgregor@edinburghiam.org.uk

 

 

Group Membership Co-ordinator:-                    membership@edinburghiam.org.uk

Group Associate Co-ordinator:-                        associates@edinburghiam.org.uk

 

Our Observers

Observers

 

Jean Bruce, Iris Campbell, Alex Chapman, Ian Carter, David Drummond, Paul Everest, Nigel Gleeson, Mark Hesketh, Jonathan Hutchinson,

Audrey Kane, John Ketchion, David McGavin, Donald McLeod, John Purchase, Alan Scott, Lynn Scott, David Warren, John Watt, Terry Webster, Heather Young. Euan Macgregor.